Djarragun College formally inducted the 2018 Leadership Group at a special ceremony on Friday 2 March, 2018.

Special guests, the Hon. Curtis Pitt MP, Councillor Brett Moller and Djarragun Board Chairman, Trevor Gordon joined Principal, Kathryn Todd and senior staff in presenting the Leadership Certificates.

Miss Kathryn advised the inductees there were many qualities needed to be a good leader including: “empathy, respect, effective communication, a positive attitude, good sense of humour and persistence”. She reminded them that it was their role to encourage all students to uphold the “Djarragun Way”.

MCs for the Leadership Assembly were Senior School Captains, Sonai Mene, Helen Ryder-Jackomos, Nehemiah Martin and Wayne Stewart.